Each new Reimagined track is inspired by the original soundtrack of the film 'Woodenhead'.
Woodenhead soundtrack composer
Marc Chesterman has charged the talents of outstanding musicians including:

Scott Mannion / Charlotte Yates / epsilon-blue / Mimi Gilbert / Demarnia Lloyd / Hermione Johnson / Chris Winter & Gram Antler / Ryan Smith / Jeff Holdaway / Somme / Jeremy Veal / Craig Sengelow / Sebastian Macaulay & Zoe Iannou / Shaun D Wilson

Two of New Zealand’s most respected music critics, Nick Bollinger and Grant Smithies, have supported the project:

“Back in 2003 I reviewed Marc’s original Woodenhead Soundtrack album for the general population in The Sunday Star-Times. Listening back to it now it still sounds quirky, fresh and fun, taking you into a unique world of its own. Couple this with an album of remixes created ever so thoughtfully by a bevvie of underground hipsters - well you’ve got me listening there Marc.” (Grant Smithies)

“This is a wonderful project that will bring Marc's own excellent and innovative work to fresh ears, along with new music by some of New Zealand's most creative musicians.” (Nick Bollinger)


Chesterman’s previous soundtracks include Habicht film’s Kaikohe Demolition, Land of the Long White Cloud, Rubbings From a Live Man, Love Story and SPOOKERS which was nominated for an APRA Best Original Music in a Feature Film Award in 2017, available via Bandcamp / Apple / Spotify / YouTube.